In Pursuit of Happiness : Poem

misbah hayat
1 min readMay 7, 2023

--

Lahore , Pakistan

in the name of happiness reside our desires

O beloved what is happiness ?

and where to find

in little bits and pieces we find

let it be a pretty flower or the pretty sky

that makes you smile

happiness comes from within us

as love grows in our heart

Read more about the traditions, culture of Hunza, and poetry stayed tuned me. to connect with me catch me on Twitter @lostsoup101 or Instagram @_tales_of_thelost. bringing you indigenous stories straight from the mighty mountains of the north! along with my passion for writing, I love taking pictures too.

to read more articles about Hunza follow the links below:

--

--

misbah hayat

Bringing you indigenous tales from the northern Pakistan ! creative writer | poet Follow up to read more stories about the culture and people of Hunza.